för alla som vart involverade..

här kommer svaret frågorna och sagan om nova som cyklade till belgien en månad för tidigt! jag råkade ju involvera en del bekanta och andra i dramatiken... =P

"Monday, 19 July 2010

I'm in fregging Belgium!

The 14th of July

The 19th-21st of July there was supposed to be a massive festival called Pukkelpop outside Hasselt in Belgium. A week before I decide to go, but not just go by plane or something, oh no, I, totally unfit, no excercise for about 4 years decide to cycle! So I gear up, buy a bike and on the 14th I get offered to get a ride with a friend's parents in a house-van all the way to brussels!

All is going well, the parents are so nice and so funny, the whole trip down is just a blast! 1 hour away from Brussels, my phone is about to charge out, I get a text or rather 4, from my friends that I was supposed to meet up with the 18th in Brussels. Unfortunatley I have misstaken the dates for the festival; it wasn't in July, it it in AUGUST!! Great timing for my phone to die, not!

I finally arrive in Brussels somewhat tired, pack everything onto my bike and have no clue to where I am. So I head towards town to try to find the central station, I figured I could sleep there a couple of hours and then start my cycling journey home. Haa, the heavens open above me and the most massive thunderstorm strikes so I have to run to shelter: Where I stood for surely two hours.

It was still raining but I had to make my way somewhere, so I ask for directions cycle up a hill and get lost again. So I see these two guys, and I thought I heard them speaking swedish. I should add that no one I'd asked so far had spoken english.. So I quickly turn my bike around and oi's for their attention. I was right they were swedes, looking for an internet cafe, and so was I so I joined them. They ended up cycling to their hostel, which had a computer, and I decided to reserve a bed for the night there instead of sleeping on the station. By now time was around 7 so we cycled in town to get some food; a lovely kebab district just next to Grand Place Grote Markt. The guys had cycled from Copenhagen through Ansterdam and Germany, and apparently the cycle routs in the Netherlands are fantastic, on a bike you have priority even over cars! I'll have to cycle through there some day.

When we got back we went to bed, one of the guys was flying home early in the morning and the other guy was staying until around 6pm, then he was going to take his bike to the airport and fly home too.
Posted by Nova at 7/19/2010 0 comments
Labels:

vill ni veta hur sagan slutar kolla vidare om det händer ngt på hennis egna blogg! http://nova-justanotherday.blogspot.com/

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0